You’re Like a Breath Of Fresh Air–Personal Post

Hey guys!

So today I’m going to be posting something personal. Not from Alicia, but from me.

To be honest, I can’t find myself to post right now. I can’t pretend to be “Perfect Life Alicia” when in reality, I’m going through a lot.

I’m thinking about making a personal blog.

A fellow Alicia blogger, whom I’ve become extremely  close with gave me some advice. She said,

“Use Alicia to your advantage. Use her life to escape yours. It actually helps me to do that sometimes.”

I thought for a minute, and she was right.

Posting for me is a huge stress reliever.  Even reading posts is.

WP is like literally like my second life.

As unreal as it sounds, I’ve learned so much from all of you.

I’m not ashamed to say I’m nervous for school. Who isn’t? I don’t care who you are, or how popular you seem to be.

Everyone is insecure and everyone is going to be nervous.

I’m going to be a Sophomore in high school this year, and frankly I’m not too excited.

I have about 2 weeks left of summer and I’ve been worrying non stop.

Doing some daily thinking, I realized something.

Why should I worry about something that I can’t change?

Worrying about it isn’t going to change the fact that it’s eventually going to happen.

Why can’t we just enjoy the rest of summer without having to worry about school?

If somethings bothering you, tell someone.

Your closest friend, a parent, or even me.

I won’t judge you, and I’ll try to give you some useful advice.

My story:

Is still being written.

If you guys want a post about literally my entire life story I would love do it.

My story is exciting, depressing, and I think it will bring us closer 🙂

This is not something I would usually share but it’s time to open up.

I hope you guys are okay with no Alicia post!

Thanks for understanding 🙂

xo, ARHY …..oh wait.. me!

8 thoughts on “You’re Like a Breath Of Fresh Air–Personal Post

  1. I think being yourself is really important and I would love to hear your story, but only if you’re comfortable telling it.

  2. I hope you know you can come to me if you ever need anything.
    I love supporting others and giving advice.
    Heart your blog and heart YOU, whoever it is behind the screen. (:
    -MKX

  3. I definitely think you’re right about WordPress being like a second life to all us bloggers. It’s an escape from reality. Whenever I’m having a tough day, I’ll log into WP and read some comments and posts and that always puts a smile on my face. I would love to read a post about the real you, so if you want to, go ahead and post one! I’ll be looking forward to it 🙂

    Kisses! Sincerely, GMB

Leave a Reply

