Project…Josh?

Alicia woke up to her phone vibrating on her bedside table. She blinked her eyes 3 times and stretched before reaching over to grab it.

“Hullo?” Alicia yawned.

“Were you sleeping?” Massie asked.

“Yeah. Cómo estás?”

“Sí.” Massie said.

 Alicia ignored the fact that Massie had just answered ‘yes’ to her question of ‘how are you’. She hit the speaker button on her phone and placed it back on the bedside table. She snuggled under the covers and closed her eyes.

“Anyways, whats up?” Alicia asked.

“What? You’re all muffled.”

Alicia lifted her head out from under the covers and moved her phone to her pillow, inches away from her mouth.

“Sorry.” Alicia apologized.

“TOO CLOSE!” Massie squeaked, then giggled. “I’m just calling to see how you’re doing.”

“Why would you do that?” Alicia knew the answer, but asked anyways.

“Josh. Last week. Remember?”

Silence. After what seemed like forever, Alicia spoke.

“Oh. Right. I totally forgot.”

“Hm. I’m not buying it.” Massie stated.

Alicia yawned again; this time it was fake. “Well I’m exhausted. I better go take a nap. Byeeee!”

“Wait, didn’t you just tak–” Massie started to say, before she was cut off.

Alicia knew that hanging up on Massie was probably not the best idea, but she didn’t care. At this point, all she wanted to do was get her mind off Josh. She had missed two dance practices this week, just because of a boy. She hated herself for letting it bother her. Her self confidence had gone down, and her outfits went from being rated a solid 9, to a 7.5. Usually, being rated anything less than an 8 would get to Alicia, but for the past week her outfits weren’t her first priority. She was love sick.

Alicia was sitting at her desk, writing in her journal. Alicia hated writing in school, but loved to write her personal thoughts in her journal. She vented to the black leather covered book  more than she vented to TPC.

“Alicia, could you come down here please?” Nadia, Alicia’s mother called up from one of the two spiral staircases.

“Coming.” Alicia scurried down the left staircase and hurried into the kitchen. Nadia was helping one of the maids cut fruits and vegetables.

“In the Study, dear.” Nadia pointed down the hall.

Alicia strutted down the long hallway making her way to the the Study. She heard a familiar laugh. Dylan?

She opened up the glass french doors, and took a peek. There sat the Pretty Committee laughing and having a blast. As soon as they saw Alicia, they stopped.

“What’s going on?” Alicia asked worriedly.

“Sit.” They all said at once. Alicia just stood there. Massie raised her eyebrows and nodded towards the single chair behind the desk. Alicia made her way over and sat down. The chair slowly sank down, making Alicia eye level with the girls. She suddenly felt something she had never experienced with her friends. Uncomfortable.

“So what’s this all about?” Alicia asked, again.

“Look.” Kristen started to say.

“Is this an intervention?” Alicia asked.

“EMG, that sounds fancy, what’s that?” Dylan wondered.

Massie ignored Dylan’s stupid remark and continued the conversation.

“We are just trying to help.” Massie said.

“We hate to see you like this.” Claire added.

“See me like what? I’m fine.” Alicia said trying to convince not only them, but herself.

“We have a plan.” Kristen said.

“Look guys, I don’t want to get together with Jo–” Alicia began to lie.

“To get revenge. ” Kristen raised her eyebrows. 

“I’m listening.” Alicia said. But she wasn’t. Her mind wasn’t in the room, nor the house, Westchester, and probably not even in this universe. No matter how upset Alicia was feeling, she didn’t really want to get back at Josh. She still liked him and she didn’t know why. Her stomach started to turn. She reached for the glass bowl of mints. Was she turning into Claire? She shivered at the thought.

Ah-licia! Earth to Leesh!” Massie said loudly.

“Oh yeah, hey.” Alicia stuttered.

“Were you even listening?” Massie asked annoyed.

“Yes, sorry.”

“Good. Then I won’t have to repeat a thing.”

“But–“

“No buts.” Massie firmly said.

Claire turned to Alicia and mouthed “I’ll fill you in later.”  Alicia winked.

“I’d rather not get back at Josh. I still like him.” Alicia finally said.

“We know.” Dylan said.

“If this plans works, he’ll get a taste of his own medicine and in the end you guys will be together.” Kristen continued.

“Kris is the mastermind of this.” Massie claimed.

“She knows what shes doing.” Claire said, “It’s all planned out. Just do what we tell you. Got it?”

“Alright. I trust you guys. Don’t let me regret this though.” Alicia agreed.

“Then it’s settled.” Massie started, “Let’s dominate.”

It was pitch black. The girls were huddled behind a tall bush.

“Ehmagawd, can this get any more horror film?” Dylan asked.

“Dyl, shush!” Kristen whispered.

“I was nawt prepared for this.” Alicia added, “I’m so nervous!”

“What time will he be here?” Claire wondered.

“8:10.” Massie said while checking her watch, “1 minute.”

“Ehhhmaaagawwwdd.” Alicia groaned.

“Alicia? Hello? Anyone there?” Josh quietly called out.

The girls “silently” squealed, trying to contain the excitement.

“Go, go, go!” The girls pushed Alicia.

“Guys stop, I’m going, I’m going!” Alicia rolled her eyes and flipped her hair. She quickly took out her compact mirror and a lip gloss. She glided the berry flavored Glossip Girl over her smooth lips. She rubbed them together and made a pucker face, admiring herself in the mirror.

“Let’s do this.” She smirked.

“This is getting really sketchy…Can you hear me?” Josh called out again.

“Josh, where are you?” Alicia whispered.

“Over here.”

Alicia walked over towards the swings. She knew for a fact she was out of TPC’s view. It was too dark and they were too far away. She wasn’t sure if that made her feel relaxed, or even more nervous then she already was. Suddenly, she bumped into something. It was Josh. They slightly bumped shoulders and were a few inches away. She could smell his sexy, musky cologne.

“Hi.” Alicia whispered. Alicia could feel his hot breath. It wasn’t gross; in a way, she liked it. She could barely see his face, but she knew he was smiling.

“Hey.” He whispered back.

Hey girlies!

Here is part 3 (I think) of this story. Read the others if you haven’t! I really love continuing this sooo I hope you guys do too!

I was just thinking, do you guys think I put too much dialogue in my posts? I feel like I have a lot of talking, and then little description.

What do you think?

There isn’t much to update you guys this week!

I hope you all are having a fantastic day and don’t let anyone bring you down 🙂

xo, ARHY

18 thoughts on “Project…Josh?

  1. Love the post Alicia! Truly enjoyed it!
    Lately I have been wondering if my dialougue is the same! I think you have a very good amount! A little description here and there wouldn’t hurt though! However more description is more time consuming. 😦
    -LMB.

  2. Hey, Alicia!
    This was a really well-written post! I love the story you’ve created and I hope you continue with it! I’ll look forward to the next installment!

    Always,
    Mandi

  3. Hey Alicia! I ah-dore this storyline. I’m sorry to hear that Josh has gotten you down lately, but at least you’re getting revenge on him now with the help of the PC. I’m looking forward to the next post where we will be hearing more about this plan.

    Kisses! Sincerely, GMB

  4. I’m a little confused. Why was Alicia upset at Josh when he had just texted that he wanted to help with the party and to talk to her? Did I somehow miss something big?

  5. Heyyyy! Love the post! I don’t think you put too much dialog at all! I really like it. Josh should want you back, you’re obviously a better choice than Olivia 🙂 I can’t wait to hear how amazing our plan was 😉

Leave a Reply

