Kiss or Diss?/Mini Contest!

Alicia Rivera jumped onto Massie Block’s bed and sighed. She watched Massie rummage through an old box of boots. Kristen walked out the door with a trash bag full of Massie’s old sweaters. Dylan was concentrating on painting her nails an army green color. Her eyes were sparkling, as the polish complemented her eyes. Claire was sorting through a box of old Keds.

“I can’t believe you guys haven’t cleaned out your closet since last year.” Dylan said.

“I guess I just buy too much and it get’s lost with all my new stuff.” Massie shrugged.

“This one still has the tag on it.” Kristen said while she threw Massie a cream colored sweater from Ralph Lauren.

“Alicia that’s yours.” Massie tossed it back to Kristen.

“It says it was 340 dollars. Do you still want it?” Kristen asked hoping for a no.

“Take it.” Alicia smiled.  Kristen walked over to her purse and placed the sweater on top of all the other rejects TPC didn’t want. The Ralph Lauren sweater joined 3 pairs of skinny jeans that were once Alicia’s, and an old jacket of Claire’s that Kristen surprisingly liked.

“Where’s your topcoat Mass?” Dylan asked while blowing on her nails.

“Bottom drawer on the left. What do you think of this dress?” Massie held up a navy blue maxi dress.

“Cute!” Dylan answered.

“Ah-dorable.” Claire said.

“Love it!” Kristen smiled.

“Leesh?” Massie waited for a response.

Alicia giggled at her phone.

Alicia!” Massie barked. “I don’t have all day.” 

“Ehma-sorry! Josh just sent me the cutest text!” Alicia apologized.

“Forgiven!” Massie ran over and bounced up onto the bed.

“We wanna see too!” The Pretty Committee squealed and went to sit next to them. Even Bean tried to hop up and join them.

“What does it say?” Kristen asked and grabbed Alicia’s phone.

“EHHMAAGAWD!!!!!” TPC shouted and Bean began to bark.

“Everything okay girls?” Kendra called up from the stairs.

“Everything is totally fine, Mom!” Massie bounced up and down.

“Tonight is going to be so romantic.” Alicia blushed.

“You better kiss him!” Dylan chirped.

“Ah-greed.” Massie nodded.

“What am I going to wear?!” Alicia began to panic.

“Relax chica! Where is he taking you?” Kristen wondered.

“I have nooo idea.” Alicia said sadly.

“Text him.” Claire suggested.

“Good idea.” Alicia unlocked her phone and sent Josh a quick text.

“Did you ask him?” Dylan asked.

“Given.” Alicia said. “He replied. That was fast.”

The Pretty Committee leaned forward as Alicia’s eyes scanned over her phone, reading the text.

“He said to dress nice. He didn’t even answer my question!” Alicia whined.

“I have that alpha-gut-feeling that you should dress super fancy,” Massie shrugged, “but don’t take my word for it.”

“Well your instinct is always right.” Alicia said.

“So go with dressy!” Massie answered.

“I’m so nervous.” Alicia said while anxiously playing with her necklace.

“I know where you’re going, but I’m not supposed to say…” Claire said.

“Spill!” Massie shouted excitedly.

“You’re going on a really fancy boat. Just the two of you. Cam told me. I’m not supposed to say a word!” Claire sternly said.

“Ehmagawd thank you Claire!” Alicia ran over and hugged her.

The girls immediately ran over to Massie’s closet and began the hunt for the perfect outfit.

 

Hey Girlies!

I’m so sorry I keep dragging this whole thing out! I know that you guys are excited to see if Alicia and Josh kiss!

I was going to continue this post, but I really have to get off the computer!

Next weeks post will be worth the wait, I promise!

*CONTEST*

Comment what Alicia should wear on her date with Josh! Best idea wins!

Rules: 

1. Must be following me (I will be checking)

2. Must be appropriate

3. Must be something I can recreate (on like Polyvore!)

Prizes: 

-Shout outs for the rest of October and November!

-A header designed by me (optional)

Extra (OPTIONAL): 

If you bring 3 people to my blog and have them comment on any page (they must say they were sent by you), you will get the prizes too (even if you don’t win!)

That’s right! Even if you don’t win you will get all the same prizes as the winner!

*Note: they don’t have to join the contest, they just need to comment on ANY of my pages*

Contest ends: Wednesday, October 24th!

Exciting news! I am Natalie’s BOTM! Check out her post here!

http://adayinthelifeofnatalie.wordpress.com/

Guys! I’m so close to hitting 10,000! Help me get there!

Have a wonderful rest of the week, and a fun weekend.

ARHY

43 thoughts on “Kiss or Diss?/Mini Contest!

  1. Oh my goodness! That is so exciting with Josh, I would die if he wouldn’t tell me where I was going on a date and the guy just told me to dress nice I would freak out! When is the contest entry due?

  2. Sounds ah-mazing! You should kiss Josh! And good luck (not that you’ll need it)! I am sure you’ll look ah-dorable!

    Luh-v,
    Massie

  3. Ur so lucky 2 have Josh, Leesh! The date will b so romantic! ♥
    My outfit suggestion:

    Top/Dress: A cute floral dress. (not bright, it’s fall)
    Shoes: Black wedges or heels
    Accessories: Silver bangles, or a cute charm bracelet.
    Hair: Middle part hair and do some loose curls. Take two sections of hair from the front and braid/twist them back. Secure it at the back of your head with a sparkly silver barrette!
    Other: Pair the dress with a cute black leather jacket.
    Scents: Chanel No. 19.
    Purse: A purse that matches with your dress
    Electronics: iPhone and a camera!
    And, most importantly: Make sure you brush your teeth and rinse your mouth with LISTERINE mint mouthwash! Your ah-bviously going to kiss him once, twice, maybe even thrice!
    Lip gloss: M.A.C. is the way to go Leesh!

    Have fun Leesh! Luh-v ya!

    ♥Massie♥

  4. Heyy girly! Your date with Josh will positively go well. It sounds so romantic and sweet. A boat trip sounds so magical and I’ll comment the outfit once it’s complete! 😉
    Forever fab!
    Kristen

  5. Hey hey hey!!! Josh is so cheesy but at least he loves you 🙂 🙂 You guys are going to have so much funnn! And I’m sure I’ll help you pick the perfect outfit haah 😉 You should definitely wear skinny jeans, booties, and a super fun and flirty top! Good luck!

  6. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    The text off of Josh was too cute, he definitely feels something for you. Not to mention the fact he’s taking you on a boat! Good luck on your date!
    Considering you want to be dressy and look stunning but yet still be able to stand and cope on the boat, I suggest the following outfit:
    A Short-Sleeve Crochet Floral Dress: http://goo.gl/91jBE
    With A Ruby Crop Stonewash Denim Jacket: http://goo.gl/07sQS
    And Steve Madden Candence Boots: http://goo.gl/OGTFH
    Or Steve Madden Troopas: http://goo.gl/YzyZY
    Hopefully the advertisement on my blog will bring you some views!
    “Will you walk into my parlour?“
    Be sure to check out my most recent post to enter ♚Gruesome Goolies!
    Much Appreciated!
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

  7. ARHY,
    That’s ah-dorable that Josh asked you out on a date to a private boat! I think you should wear an above the knee length blue (since you’ll be on a boat, you’ll be surrounded by water so the colour will be a good match) flow-y (if that makes sense) dress with white ballet flats. 🙂

    Kisses! Sincerely, GMB

    • Hey Massie!
      Yes I’ve made lots of friends! And thank you 🙂
      I started in 2011 but I took like a 7 month break and I just got back on July 2012. So you could say a full year but I just started post regularly since July haha.

      ARHY

  8. Pingback: For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone~~~Audrey Hepburn | Clarissa's Journal

Leave a Reply

