Halloween Horror

Alicia Rivera looked in the mirror and let out a sigh.

“I look dumb with blonde hair.” Alicia turned to Massie.

“Sort of.  You’re really tan, which looks weird with the wig.” Massie walked over next to Alicia and snapped a pic.

“What’s that for?” Alicia asked.

“My wall, duh. So I remember I already wore this outfit. I’d hate to wear the same thing twice.”

“Point.” Alicia shrugged.

Alicia itched at the wig and tucked a piece of brown hair behind her ear to keep it hidden. Massie and Derrick had decided to go as Barbie and Ken this year, so The Pretty Committee was going as Barbie’s friends: Midge, Stacey, Christie, Kelley and Jamie.  All of the girls were wearing hot pink mini dresses, blonde wigs, and hot pink lipstick. The boys were instructed to wear the preppiest clothes they could find.

“Dyl just texted me. The rest of the PC are downstairs. Let’s go.” Massie said while applying one last coat of cinnamon Glossip Girl over her lipstick. Alicia followed Massie down the stairs and into the kitchen. Alicia popped a green grape into her perfectly glossed mouth and carried on. The girls made their way to the Block’s backyard and found the Pretty Committee with their dates. The newest member of the PC was awkwardly standing with Josh and Derrick.

“Hey guys!” Alicia ran over and hugged everyone.

“Where’s your date?” Massie turned to Victoria. She wasn’t about to have a member of her group be dateless.

“Uh, I don’t have one…” Victoria’s voice trailed off as she played with her natural blonde hair. Her eyes were fixed on Massie’s hot pink heels.

“You don’t? Oh. Well, I guess you’ll just have to deal, or find a guy here. No biggie.” Massie turned back to the group and joined into the conversation. Josh took Alicia by the hand and pulled her aside.

“You look quite dashing.” Josh winked then burst out laughing.

“Why thank you sir.” Alicia giggled. She wasn’t sure why they were talking so fancy, but she played along anyways. It was still cute. You could tell Josh was making an effort in trying to impress Alicia, even though she was already his. He pulled her onto the dance floor, next to Massie and Derrick.

“That’s so weird that Victoria doesn’t have a date.” Josh yelled over the music.

“What’s that supposed to mean?” Alicia snapped.

“Oh–nothing, I’m just saying.” Josh’s cheeks began to get flushed.

“Nice save.” Alicia laughed and put her arms on Josh’s shoulders. They were about to kiss when Alicia felt a tap on her shoulder.

“Where’s Victoria?” Massie asked quickly.

“I’m not sure, why?” Alicia had a confused look on her face.

“It doesn’t matter. Look for her hot pink dress.” Massie demanded while frantically looking around.

“What’s going on?” Josh asked.

“I heard Landon’s here. That’s all.” Massie said embarrassed.

“Ehmagawd! Do you think they’re talking? You told her to stay away from him! He’s your ex!” Alicia asked.

“That’s why we’re looking Leesh. I need to find out.” Massie rolled her eyes and patted Alicia on the back.

“Did you even invite him?” Derrick was slowly scratching Massie’s back, in attempt to calm her down.

“Eh-ma-no! I can’t believe you would even ask that! Ugh!” Massie walked away and Alicia quickly chased after her. The girls turned around and motioned for the boys to follow. They ran to catch up.

“I see them!” Alicia pointed to the never-ending dessert table.

“You weren’t invited,” Massie told Landon.

“Really? Because you seemed totally cool with us hanging out when you drenched me with a poorly mixed cocktail last weekend,” Landon said with a cocky smile.

“Are you done? Because you’ve been officially invited to leave,” Massie said as Derrick grabbed his arm and attempted to drag him toward the front door.

Massie turned to Victoria.

“Why were you talking to him?” Massie snapped.

“I didn’t realize it was a big deal he was here. I’m sorry Massie. I invited him.” Victoria replied.

“Wait, you invited him? You knew I didn’t want him here. Derrick hates him and now he is totally freaked out,” Massie asked her.

“I’m sorry, it won’t happen again. I have to go now though, my parents just texted me. Thanks for having me,” Victoria walked away from Massie and disappeared into the crowd. Two preppy boys, and two girls decked out in pink attire stood there in shock.

“Wanna go find Dylan, Kristen, and Claire?” Alicia broke the silence.

“Yeah. Let’s check the house.” Massie offered.

Alicia and Massie walked through the Block’s house. Their heels making a loud noise with every step they took. Massie walked to the front door and looked out the window, in search of the girls. A flash of pink caught Massie’s eye as Landon’s car pulled out of the driveway. When the car turned, she could see a blonde wig.

Waiting for the guests to arrive

~*~*~*~

Hola Girlies!

Not much to update you on this week. I FINALLY wrote on my Beta Bible page, and updated Rivera Reader. I also added a new page called “Gossip Points”, which is very common, I know. 

Check out my interview on http://spotlightonthesocialites.wordpress.com/

I hope you all had a Happy Halloween! I can’t wait for the Holidays!

ARHY

18 thoughts on “Halloween Horror

  1. ARHY,
    The Halloween party sounds like it was fabulous, as well as the PC’s costumes! I can’t believe that Victoria invited Landon to the Halloween party! She doesn’t seem like a very good fit for the PC.

    Kisses! Sincerely, GMB

  2. Hey ARHY!
    It’s an awesome idea that the PC have decided to go as barbies for this Halloween. It sounds like the Halloween Party had been amazing, minus all the Victoria and Landon thing. I can’t believe Victoria would invite Landon to the party! Looking forward to your next post. 🙂
    XOXO
    Clarissa

  3. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Your Halloween sounds pretty fabulous, even if the blonde wig didn’t compliment your tan skin very well I’m sure you still looked stunning. Going as Barbie and friends is such a unique, adorable idea.
    That’s a shame Victoria didn’t have a date, I soon lost sympathy for her later though when you and Massie caught her with Landon. Out. Of. Line.
    You and Josh sound like the perfect couple, he sounds like he really likes you especially since he is trying so hard to impress you.
    I’ll be sure to check out the updated pages as well as your interview on Spotlight On The Socialites.
    Intrigued to see who would my ♚Gruesome Goolies contest? Be sure to check out my most recent post!
    Much Appreciated.
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

    • Hey Natalie!
      Ugh, I know. The blonde wig was so embarrassing but I eventually got over it. Victoria should be OUT of the Pretty Committee but that’s Massie’s decision not mine 😦 Yes, puh-lease check out the interview! Thanks for the comment!

      ARHY

  4. Hello! Such a cute post, your halloween was definitely eventful, but Victoria…something is a bit off about her, I cannot believe she invited Landon! But I hope the drama with you girls doesn’t escalate from there !

  5. Hey ARHY,
    I’m so sorry about the whole Victoria-Landon thing, but otherwise it looked like you guys had fun! But TBH I still think Massie and Landon are perfect together. 😦

Leave a Reply

