Contest, New Blog, Josh

http://picook.com/: beautiful photo

Contest

I am very disappointed with the turn out for my contest. Less than 10 girls signed up. I decided to continue to let more people sign up. To the girls who already sent in their entries for round 1, thank you! You will not have to do it again. You can relax! The challenges will be there exact same. Go to my last post for the list of challenges. Comment below on this post explaining you would like to join. Please include your email. You will automatically be accepted so send your first round entry to my email (aliciariveraheartsyou@gmail.com) by Saturday, January 19th, 2013. Email me ASAP if you need an extension. 

tumblr_lqcfgpBiJ01qk0oa2o1_500_large

New Blog!

I am proud to announce my new REAL LIFE blog! Pretty please check it out!

http://thediaryofb.wordpress.com/

Please subscribe to it as well, I pinky promise it will be worth it!

tumblr_la07s8JNZk1qdbftoo1_500

Polls

tumblr_lv4kxraBsS1r41oclo1_500_large

Now on with the post…

Alicia Rivera walked through the large Starbucks doors. She quickly slid her sunglasses on top of her head and looked around. She immediately spotted Massie and Dylan gossiping in the corner. Claire was in line, waiting for her cakepops and frappuccino. There was no sign of Kristen. Alicia softly stomped her boots onto the long black rug by the door. She wasn’t about to slip in front of all these people. She made her way over to the long line. Alicia stood behind 3 old men and a young couple carrying a toddler. She saw Claire grab her treats and strut over to Massie and Dylan. Alicia tapped her foot and made the time pass by updating her Twitter.

“Long line, huh?” Kristen tapped Alicia’s shoulder.

“There you are.” Alicia smiled slightly.

“Indoor soccer. I need coffee!” Kristen groaned and played with her high ponytail.

“Do you know why Mass called this meeting here?” Alicia asked.

“No, do you?” Kristen replied.

“Sadly. I’m not supposed to know though.” Alicia rolled her eyes and moved up a few steps as the line grew shorter.

“Oh thank gawd. You do know. I hate keeping secrets. Who told you?” Kristen let out a sigh.

“Dylan. Like, really? An intervention, about Josh? Come on.”

“I know, I think it’s silly too, but we’re worried about you.”

“Why?” Alicia’s fingers ran over a countless amount of credit cards in her wallet. Who would be lucky enough to buy her Starbucks today?

“I don’t know. I guess because he’s moving.” Kristen softly said.

Alicia looked down at the floor. She crushed a piece of melting ice with her new Ralph Lauren boots. Her heart felt the same way. When she looked up, she met eyes with The Pretty Committee. They all smiled and gave a tiny wave.

“Welcome to Starbucks. What would you like today?” The cashier kindly said, waiting for a response.

“One caramel latte, please.” Alicia handed the cashier the money and turned back to Kristen.

“Talk to me.” Kristen made a sappy puppy dog face.

“It’s not like we’re going to break up. The move isn’t even official yet. Even if he does move it would be temporary. His dad got this job offer that only goes on for a few months. Then he’s coming back.” Alicia grabbed her latte.

“Distance can kill a relationship, Leesh. I’m sorry but it’s the truth.” Kristen ordered her drink.

“Longest line ever.” Alicia tried changing the subject.

“Thank you, have a nice day! Sorry for the wait ladies!” The cashier handed Kristen her hot chocolate and grinned.

“I mean,” Kristen paused  to take a sip. “Ow, ow, ow! That’s still hawt!”

“Ugh, what now?” Alicia groaned.

“I’m just saying. You’re obviously one of my best friends. I don’t want to see you get hurt. That’s all.” Kristen shrugged and blew on her mug. The whipped cream touched her lips. She giggled and licked it off.

“Thanks but I’ll be fine. Tell the girls I need to go study for midterms. Tootles.” Alicia waved to TPC and patted Kristen on the shoulder. The Pretty Committee gave her a confused look as she made her way out the door. The cold winter air slapped her in the face. She took a deep breath and began to walk. She took out her phone and searched through her contacts.

“Josh? We need to talk.”

y75ff6klgdah3px5

Listen to it ^

ARHY

2 thoughts on “Contest, New Blog, Josh

  1. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Sorry to hear about the lack of response for your contest, especially since its totally unique and the challenges are so creative. I hope you got my entry and its still included!
    Excited about your new blog, I’ll be sure to check it out as soon as possible.
    The Starbucks meet sounds pretty awkward, but a sweet gesture since they’re worried about you, which is understandable.
    Intrigued to see how things go with Josh.
    Want to get to know our current ♚Blogger Of The Month? Be sure to check out my most recent post, ♚Quaint Quality.
    Much Appreciated!
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

Leave a Reply

