Movie Night With Josh

Alicia leaned her head on Josh’s shoulder and pulled the fuzzy, cream colored blanket up to her chin. Josh put his arm around her and kissed her on the cheek. She smiled and grabbed the remote. Movie nights in the Rivera’s home theater was always their favorite.

“So what movie do you want to watch?” Alicia asked as she surfed through the thousands of channels.

“I’m up for whatever. You can pick.” Josh answered with a mouth full of popcorn.

“Ugh, Saturday night TV sucks! There are no good movies on.” Alicia whined.

“Oh look, Grey’s Anatomy is on. We can watch that if you want.” Josh smiled.

“Yes, my favorite show! Wait, ehmagawd!” Alicia panicked.

“What’s wrong?!” Josh quickly turned to her and look concerned.

“Seeing a hospital reminds me of poor Massie!” Alicia frowned and sunk deeper into the couch.

“Oh yeah, how is she?”

“She just got released out of the hospital. She’s been resting at home.”  Alicia answered.

“Did you ever find out who put the peanuts in the lunch?” Josh asked her.

“No, but that reminds me, I have to quickly text her.” Alicia took out her iPhone5 and shot Massie a text.

ALICIA- HEY CHICA, HOW R U FEELING?

MASSIE- BETTER, THX GIRLY.

ALICIA- WHO EVER HURT YOU IS D2M 😦

MASSIE- WE NEED 2 FIND OUT WHO DID IT

ALICIA- TMRW?

MASSIE- YES, ILL TLK 2 THE REST OF TPC

ALICIA- K TTYL 🙂

ARHY

P.s Hey guys! I just posted on my RL blog! It’s all about breakups and moving on. I even share my story!

Check it out: http://thediaryofb.wordpress.com/2013/03/10/heartbreak-and-moving-on-my-story/

8 thoughts on “Movie Night With Josh

  1. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    The movie night with Josh sounds totally adorable.
    Glad to hear Massie is feeling better, I’m sure you’ll have no problem figuring who set up the peanuts on Massie.
    Want to get to know my current ♚Blogger Of The Month? Be sure to check out my most recent post ♚Yearning Yaw!
    Much Appreciated.
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

  2. It sounds like you had an ah-mazing time with Josh! I’m sorry about the peanut that got in Massie’s lunch! Hope she feels better! I just read your RL blog post, I’m so sorry! Love your blog!

    xoxo
    Skye

Leave a Reply

