A Second Shot At Love

Alicia Rivera was curled up in her favorite cream colored blanket watching Gossip Girl in the Rivera Estate. She grabbed a bottle of OPI nail polish from the coffee table and began to paint each finger a sparkly gold color. She watched the 70 inch flat screen as Chuck Bass kissed Blair Waldorf. She frowned and turned off the TV. The last time she had talked to Josh was months ago when he had completely broken her heart. She reminisced on all of the good times they had together before things went completely crazy. Suddenly, the doorbell rang. Alicia quickly blew on her wet nails and hurried to the front door. She peeked through the glass. It was Josh. Her eyes widened.

“Are you kidding me?” She whispered. She quickly fixed her hair and took a deep breath.

“Hello,” Josh quietly said as Alicia slowly opened the large wooden door.

“Hi, what are you doing here?” Alicia’s voice trailed off.

“These are for you,” Josh handed her a bouquet of white roses and a Tiffany’s box.

“Wow, they’re beautiful. Thank you,” She blushed.

“Alicia…can we talk?” He looked down and scuffed his shoes nervously.

“Yeah, come in,” Alicia stepped aside and held open the door.

“Thanks,” Josh said as he walked inside.

Alicia followed Josh over to the living room. His choice of seating was a brown chair next to the fireplace. He nervously looked around the room. Alicia moved a few pillows and sat down across from him on the matching leather couch. They made eye contact and smiled. Alicia giggled and patted the empty spot next to her. Josh made no hesitation getting up and finding a comfortable spot next to Alicia.

“I’m so sorry,” Josh’s smile faded.

“Don’t be. I sort of pushed the break up. I guess I needed space.” Alicia put her hand on his shoulder.

“But that’s why I’m so sorry. I should have fought for you back. Letting you go was the worst mistake. These last few months without you have been horrible. I should have been a better boyfriend. Clearly I wasn’t making you as happy as I should have been. You deserved so much better,” He looked her straight in the eye, giving the most sincere look Alicia had ever seen him give.

“Josh…I don’t know what to say. You were the best boyfriend in the world. I needed time for myself. As cliche as it sounds, it wasn’t you at all. I missed you so much,” Alicia smiled and scooted closer towards him.

“I missed you too. You’re the best thing that’s ever happened to me Alicia Rivera,” Josh said.

Josh tucked a stray hair behind Alicia’s ear and kissed her on the forehead. Alicia pulled him closer and carefully kissed his soft lips. She ran her fingers through his hair as he rubbed her back. He pulled away and said six words Alicia would never forget.

“I’m so in love with you,” He said.

Capture7

Hey Chicas!

Long time no talk! I sent out a mass email telling everyone that I was back. My apologies if you didn’t receive it. Last year, I was really focusing on school, and at the time blogging was too much to handle. I am now back, able to handle the workload of senior year and blogging! I hope you guys enjoy my new post and make sure to spread the word that I’m back! Happy Fall!

ARHY

12 thoughts on “A Second Shot At Love

  1. Hey Alicia!
    Great post, I’m so glad you’re back!
    You and Josh are too cute, I can’t wait to hear more.
    If you’re looking for a Pretty Committee, I’m currently looking for an Alicia and I would love to know if you would be interested (:
    Can’t wait for your next post!

    OX,
    MB

Leave a Reply

